The 80s Movies YOU Need To Watch

Recently I’ve been watching some classic teen 80s movies. To one, compare what movies had been like compared to now, and two, just to be in the know of these great classics. I have thought about doing a review on a couple of movies for quite some time now, but wasn’t sure if it really suited my blog. Today I thought, why not give it a shot?

 

To start off, everyone needs to see Pretty In Pink, The Breakfast Club, Sixteen Candles, and Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, directed by John Hughes. These movies were the hits of the 80s. I can totally see how everyone seemed to like them, they were all so great! A little weird, wacky, funny, yet sweet and charismatic. The on-screen chemistry looked flat-out brilliant and had me watching each movie for a second time. I liked that the themes correlated to real teenage life situations too. Only Pretty In Pink was based on a book. I was a little disappointed when they switched up the ending for the movie, but it is still my favorite out of the four. I don’t want to spoil any of the movies so I’ll just end this with a recommendation. I have been talking about these movies for months now, to my family and friends…and hopefully to my kids in the future. I would like everyone to sit down and watch these classics because they just had me at the edge of my seat wanting to see who Andie was going to end up with at the prom, how the bunch escape from detention, see if Sam would end up with Jake for her birthday, and to know if Ferris would eventually get caught. Maybe by then we can watch them on a holographic TV. Now that would be pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

